Not the Brightest Light on the Christmas Tree

I love this time of year. I’ve already got the tree up and listened to some Christmas carols several times over.

I’ve sung these carols since I was a child, so it’s no surprise that mis-heard lyrics have carried into adulthood, and I think this can be forgiven. But.

What I’m about to confess to next perhaps not so.

 

You know the bit where they give the tree a trim?

Yeah, well. They’re not cutting it back, they’re decorating it. This occurred to me TODAY.

In my defence, my recording says ‘a trim’ not ‘the trim’.

My husband says I’m imaging that last bit. It’s definitely ‘the trim’.

Anyway. Go back to what ever it was you were doing.

Nothing to read here.

2 thoughts on “Not the Brightest Light on the Christmas Tree

  1. I have been listening to Christmas carols for weeks. It has been brought to my attention that I shouldn’t be singing so loud because I’m not as good as I think I am. Gotta love the kids.

Leave a Reply

