Second Time Around

My participation in Nano Poblano (it’s like NaBloPoMo) is my second. And it’s weird.

Not in a ‘can I lick your elbows?’ way, but in a ‘wow, this is a really comfortable couch, do you mind if I take off my shoes and put my feet up?’ Which isn’t weird except it’s like having that thought at work instead of at home.

Nano Poblano hasn’t stressed me this year. I’m not panicking. I’m not feeling guilty. I’m doing what I can, when I can. And I’m still writing, I’m still thinking of things I might write about and I have eleven posts pending.

Like with anything second time around, there’s a familiarity that gives you a little more confidence. Interestingly, I’ll probably fail this time because of it. Last Thursday I got up at 6:20am and got home at 10:00pm and felt exhausted. Last year I would have propped my eyelids open with match sticks and posted something, but instead I pardoned myself. I might not catch up.

The good news is, I’ve already proven I can DO THIS and it is still a great motivator.

What do you think?

nanopoblano1

 

Leave a Reply

