November Stuff

Okay.

So it’s NaBloPoMo.

Or National Blog Posting Month. Or, if you follow Rarasaur, it’s Nanopoblano which is the same thing, but more awesome.

And while I’m potentially still jet-lagged, I have just travelled for 6 weeks and I hopefully have a fair bit of blog-fodder to work with. I’m giving this a go. I’m blogging every day for the month of November.

Let’s get back on the horse.

Also.

Pinch and a punch for the first day of the month. Or is that an Australianism?

*hugs*

That’s a Wally-ism.

Goodluck and keep writing.

nanopoblano1

 

Visit the other Tiny Peppers here!

11 thoughts on “November Stuff

  1. I signed up again too. I always say at the end I am not doing this again, and then voila here I am again doing it, and not just for my normal blog but for my new Heart Elevations blog too. I am excited though, and glad you are doing it because I love your blog and look forward to your words. πŸ™‚

  2. I think the punching is Australian, lol. For birthdays when I was little we’d say, “Here’s a pinch to grow an inch!” I’m sure that wouldn’t work in Canada where they don’t do inches, lol. πŸ™‚

    It will be nice to see you this month! Glad you’re home safe and sound. πŸ™‚

    • We don’t do inches here either, so perhaps that’s why it hasn’t taken off as a phrase. I do like the way an inch sounds though, you know, when compared to centimeters. Centimeters sounds very calculated, whereas an inch feels as though someone is holding their thumb up and measuring with that.
      It’s nice to be back. Looking forward to catching up with your blog. πŸ™‚

      • I like that! And you know, I think that’s probably not too far off from the actual historical origination of how they got the measurements to begin with, lol, like using “hands” for horses.

        Can’t wait to see your travel stories! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

