Eurovision 2016

This isn’t going to be an epic blog post. I’ve had a really long day, and I’m tired. And I just said to my husband that maybe I’d write two blog posts tomorrow night instead.

He raised his eyebrows.

This went on for a bit. And here I am.

Today, though, in the middle of horrible world news, I learnt that Australia is participating in the 2016 Eurovision Song Contest. Yay!

*releases party poppers*

We love the Eurovision song contest although the music isn’t particularly to our tastes. We never buy the album, but we love it, we love the joy and spectacle of it. We play drink-along-a-Eurovision where you have a drink every time certain things occur – like a key change, or a wind machine or a costume reveal. Actually, I think you’re meant to have glass when these things occur, but we just take a sip because, quite honestly, you’d be drunk before the first song ends.

Anyhow, Australia is competing even though we’re not even in the eurozone. I don’t even care how we managed this.

This world needs more joyousness.

Come on, Eurovision 2016. Bring it.


nanopoblano2015darkClick on the link to visit the team of Tiny Peppers. It’s Rarasaur’s version of NaBloPoMo and it’s called Nano Poblano.  Or, as I’ve been calling it lately Nano Problano.

We’re blogging every day in the month of November! I think I’m actually getting the hang of this.


 

6 thoughts on “Eurovision 2016

  1. I’ve never seen Eurovision, though I’ve certainly heard of it. Maybe I need to look it up this year if it’s as fun as you make it sound 🙂

    • We love it. There’s always been a large following in Australia. You’d be able to Google it to get a taste of what it’s like. You’ll have to wait until May for next year’s offering. ABBA and Celine Dion were both previous Eurovision contestants. 🙂

Leave a Reply

