Reminiscing

Perhaps it is the jet-lag, perhaps it is the 371 emails jamming up my inbox or perhaps it is the five-week social media exodus but I feel wordless. I find myself melancholic like I’m experiencing some kind of holiday bereavement.

Holiday. Yes, I’ve had one. An amazing one at that. I’d largely forgotten about Twitter, haven’t glanced at Facebook and barely had the time to read my favourite blogs. I have to remind myself what is normal but then I’m left wondering if I ought to restructure my normality.

Batmap_big_blog

Click to enlarge

So my husband and I travelled to the UK and Ireland.

We landed in Manchester (P) and you can trace our approximate journey following the letters from B back to P.

Everything was made of magic. So I’ll try and avoid a clinical analysis of our holiday and instead focus on my favourite photographs from the 1,500 we took on our journey. You’ll also get to meet Stowaway – so named because he was the little mouse that stowed away.

Stowaway, discovered by my husband in Manchester

Stowaway, discovered by my husband in Manchester

Perhaps I should begin with England…

Leave a Reply

