Questions and Answers

These my answers to some of Ania’s questions.  You can find her blog here.  Go and have a look.

My own abnormal blog posts will resume soon.

What are your values/priorities in life?
Priorities will always be family and friends, health and happiness, love and learning.
Treat others how you like to be treated. Be kind. Be truthful. Laugh. Love. Breathe.

What is your zodiac sign? Do you match its description?
I’m a Virgo. I fit the profile, though it’s not perfect (that’s a Virgo joke). Not that my Virgo cynicism allows me to believe in all that nonsense *smirks*

Do you have a pet? If you do, what kind of a pet is it?
I have a black and white cat. One day, I’ll have a dog too – he doesn’t have to colour co-ordinate.

Are there any quotes you particularly like?
“If you look for dirt, you’ll find it.” said my mother.
“The biggest mistake you could ever make, is being too afraid to make one.” Unknown
“It is not our abilities that make one great. It is our choices…” Albus Dumbledore, J.K. Rowling

What are your greatest passions/hobbies?
Collecting, writing, family history research and interior decorating. Sometimes I play the piano.

Are you more of an extrovert or an introvert?
Introvert. I can be happy in my own company.

If you could perfect one of the skills you already have or dream of having, which one would it be?
Writing.

What are your top 5 websites that you visit daily or most often?
Twitter. WordPress. Pinterest. Local weather site. Local newspaper site.

Where would you live if you could choose any place in the world?
Exactly where I am.

What do you carry in your bag?
Diary/notebook, keys, phone, purse and a pen. And a miniature sewing kit and an emergency plastic coat.

If you compare yourself five years ago and now, what has changed?
I’m now working part time and I’m writing again.

What are your biggest strengths and your biggest weaknesses?
I’m practical, fair and a good listener. I also procrastinate, hold myself back and self doubt.

What skills do your friends ask you to teach them? What kind of advice do people turn to you for?
I seem to be good at seeing all points of view, so others often use me for perspective. I can be trusted with secrets.

5 thoughts on “Questions and Answers

  1. Pingback: Double Entendre | Will Wally Wonder

  2. Your cat is cute!!! What is his/her name?

    What do you mean by family history? Do you know who your ancestors were? If so, you are really lucky, genealogy always seemed so fascinating to me.

    I also love pinterest!! What is your nickname there?

    • Cat’s name?! I hoped you wouldn’t ask. It’s lame, really lame – Cat Stevens. We saved him from a cat rescue centre eight years ago, he is the best cat I have ever had.

      Yes, I love genealogy. I have mostly English and Irish ancestry with a little bit of French thrown in.

      I provided the link to my Pinterest account above, you should be able to get to it from there. Let me know if you have any problems 🙂

      • Why, he’s adorable. Stevens sounds like a name of a soldier. No, a major. Major Stevens 🙂 I would love to see more pictures of him!

        You’re very lucky to be able to trace back your ancestry. It’s my dream too but I’m afraid it’s one of those dreams that are not meant to be 😦

        I’m definitely going to check out your pinterest 🙂 I’m a real addict 🙂

      • It’s a play on words – that’s why it so lame. Cat Stevens is a musician (see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cat_Stevens) I’ll try and get more pictures of Stevens up on my Pinterest board (the only one there is currently posted in this blog).
        I am lucky I was able to trace back my ancestry, I’m sorry it has not been that way for you 😦

        I haven’t been on Pinterest long, so don’t expect too much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

